Sultans of Ping F.C.

About Sultans of Ping F.C.

Wrapped up in the late-'80s/early-'90s wave of bands (including Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine) hyped (and sometimes over-hyped) by such U.K. publications as NME and Melody Maker, the Sultans of Ping F.C. earned their notoriety with the infamous singles "Where's Me Jumper?," "Stupid Kid," and "Veronica." Formed in Cork, Ireland, the Sultans of Ping F.C. went through a number of roster changes and a ten-plus-year hiatus, only to re-form in the latter days of the 2000s to storm stages across the British Isles once more. ~ Chris True

Cork, Ireland

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada