Top Songs


Singles & EPs

About Seachange

Nottingham's moody, anthemic sextet Seachange features vocalist Dan Eastop, guitarists Adam Cormack and Dave Grey, bassist James Vyner, violinist Johanna Woodnutt, and drummer Simon Aldcroft. The band met when they were all studying at Nottingham University together in the late '90s, and ended up playing music together as they shared a house that was allegedly haunted. Seachange became known for their intense live performances, and translated that energy into the singles they released on the Radiate and Gringo labels. In summer 2003, the six-piece signed with Matador Records, who issued their News from Nowhere and Glitterball singles later that year. The following spring, Seachange released their first full-length, Lay of the Land, and toured in both the U.K. and the U.S. with gigmates such as Oceansize, Pretty Girls Make Graves, the Rosebuds, and Guided By Voices. ~ Heather Phares

Nottingham, England

Similar Artists