About Dogs

Johnny Cooke (vocals), Luciano Vargas (vocals/guitar), Rikka Mehta (guitar), Duncan Timms (bass), and Rich Mitchell (drums) create the snarly post-punk-influenced tones of Dogs. The London five-piece came together in 2004 and quickly inked a record deal with Island in the U.K. before the year's end. First single "London Bridge" sold out in just one day while follow-up singles "She's Got a Reason" and "Turned to a Different Station" earned Dogs their first spots in the U.K. Top 40. Produced by John Cornfield (Supergrass, Razorlight, Boy Kill Boy), Turn Against This Land arrived in August 2005. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Similar Artists