Das Koolies

Latest Release

About Das Koolies

Emerging in 2019 to fuse dark, groove-based electronica with the sunny eccentricities central to their core band, Das Koolies comprise four members of the Welsh neo-psych act Super Furry Animals, without their frontman, Gruff Rhys. When their debut single, "It's All About the Dolphins," appeared in early 2020, it featured lead vocals from Huw Bunford, Cian Ciarán, and Dafydd Ieuan. A stand-alone 2023 EP, The Condemned, contained four original pieces, while the following six months saw them issue seven preview singles ahead of their debut album, each hinting at its diverse nature. DK.01 arrived later that year, was promoted via a three-date U.K. record shop tour, and reached the Top Ten of the U.K. album chart.

Cardiff, Wales
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada