About Arsenal

Formed in Belgium in 1999 by Hendrik Willemyns and John Roan, Arsenal released its first album, Oyebo Soul, in 2003. A hit in Europe, the album featured a vast array of styles as well as the track "A Volta," which was featured in the American television series Six Feet Under. Oyebo Soul led to a hit follow-up album, 2005's Outsides, featuring the collaborative talents of Aaron Perrino, Gabriel Ríos, and Chi Zang. Another mélange of world sounds and pop stylings, Outsides -- and its subsequent live shows -- won the band more fans, and Arsenal was voted best live band at the Rock Werchter Festival. In 2008 Arsenal continued its winning streak with album number three, Lotuk. ~ Chris True

    Brussels, Belgium

Similar Artists