Coming Up (Remastered) [Deluxe Edition]

Coming Up (Remastered) [Deluxe Edition]

Far from stalling Suede, the departure of guitarist Bernard Butler seems to loosen them up. With snake hips, Coming Up wriggles free of Dog Man Star’s claustrophobia and Brett Anderson's melodramas ring with more defiance than despair. New boy Richard Oakes is a faithful substitute for Butler’s spidery effervescence on cocksure stomps “Trash” and “Beautiful Ones”, and “Saturday Night” confirms that they can still shape melancholy and nihilism into a gorgeous ballad.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada