Electronica 1: The Time Machine (Deluxe Edition)

Electronica 1: The Time Machine (Deluxe Edition)

On Electronica 1: The Time Machine, French synthesizer legend Jean Michel Jarre explores electronic music’s past with an eye toward its future—and with a few notable friends in tow. “Glory”, with M83, is all airy, modern electronic pop while “Zero Gravity”, Jarre’s Tangerine Dream collaboration, is a meandering cinematic soundscape that recalls his new-age roots. Elsewhere, he contrasts those lighter sounds with emotive trance flourishes and drops some thudding kicks and eerie, electro-inspired synths on the Gesaffelstein-assisted “Conquistador”.

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada