Turmion Kätilöt

Latest Release

About Turmion Kätilöt

Finnish industrial metal band Turmion Kätilöt made their debut in 2003 and reached Top Ten success with regularity. Founded in 2003 in Kuopio, Finland, by MC Raaka Pee (vocals) and DJ Vastapallo (guitar), the band also includes members Spellgoth (vocals), RunQ (keyboards, programming), DQ (drums, percussion), and Master Bates (bass). Turmion Kätilöt made their debut in 2003 with the Top Five hit single "Teurastaja." The follow-up single "Verta ja Lihaa" followed shortly thereafter and was also a hit. Both songs were later included on Hoitovirhe (2004), the band's full-length album debut on Spinefarm Records. The five-track EP Niuva 20 (2005) preceded the release of second album Pirun Nyrkki (2006), a Top Ten hit whose title track nearly topped the Finnish singles chart, peaking at number two. Third album U.S.C.H! (2009), another Top Ten hit, was released on Raha Records after a disagreement between Turmion Kätilöt and Spinefarm Records. The lead single "Minä Määrään" was released digitally for free on the band's website in 2008. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Kuopio, Finland
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada