Profane Omen
Profane Omen

Profane Omen

About Profane Omen

Profane Omen is a Finnish metal band that made its album debut in 2006 in association with the label Dethrone Music. Founded in 1999, the band is comprised of Jules Näveri (vocals), Williami Kurki (guitar), Antti Kokkonen (guitar), Tomppa Saarenketo (bass), and Samuli Mikkonen (drums). There are numerous former members. Profane Omen made their recording debut in 2000 with "Bittersweet Omen", the first of several demos released over the next few years. The band then released a couple EPs, Label of Black (2002) and Adrenaline (2004), before making its full-length album debut in 2006 with Beaten to Submission on Dethrone Music. The album was a Top 30 hit on the Finnish albums chart and was followed by another EP, Disconnected (2007). The band's second full-length album, Inherit the Void (2009), was even more successful than its predecessor, reaching the Top Ten. ~ Jason Birchmeier

  • BORN