Top Songs


About Capitolo 6

Formed as a quintet in Rome in 1970, Capitolo 6 made their vinyl debut with the one-off English-language single "Cool Jerk"/"Please Please Please" on Atco that same year.

By the new year, Capitolo 6 had signed with It, and released a second 45, "M'innamoro di te"/"L'amavamo in tre", on the eve of a well-received performance at the Viareggio Festival.

Frutti per Kagua, Capitolo 6's debut album, was released in early 1972.

By now the band was operating as a guitar-less quartet of Riccardo Bortolotti (vocals, flute), Antonio Favilla (keyboards), Maurizio Romani (bass) and Giovanni Galli (drums), an unusual sounding line-up that nevertheless excelled across the LP - the side long title track is especially adventurous, while one of side two's short cuts, "Il Grande Sirito" was issued as a single around the same time.

(The b-side, "Sole di Notte", was an excellent album out-take).

Despite such a promising start, however, Capitolo 6 would not survive to issue a follow-up - the band broke up at the end of 1972. ~ Dave Thompson