Top Songs


About Veto

Inspired by names such as the Cure and Bloc Party, Århus, Denmark's Veto formed in 2004 and quickly became a household name in their native land. An alternative/electronic/modern progressive rock band, Veto (Troels Abrahamsen — vocals and synth, David Krogh Andersen — guitar, Mark Lee — guitar and synth, Jens Skov Thomsen — bass and vocals, and Mads Hasager — drums) signed to Danish label Tabu, which released their debut EP, 2005's I Will Not Listen, and their first full-length, There's a Beat in All Machines, in 2006. The band's first wave of work was welcomed both critically and commercially, and in 2007 the band won Best New Act and Best Danish Music Video at that year's Danish Music Awards. In 2008, Veto unleashed their next collection of work, starting with the single "Built to Fail" in March of that year. Their sophomore album, Crushing Digits, was released a short time later — in May to be exact — to equally successful effect.