Top Songs


Singles & EPs


About ChueLee

Swiss volksmusik duo ChueLee became well known in their homeland after competing strongly for the 2003 Grand Prix der Volksmusik despite being a relatively unknown act at the time. Formed in 2000, the duo is comprised of Christian Duss (vocals, guitar) and Willy Vogel (vocals, accordion); in live settings, they are sometimes accompanied by a five-piece rhythm section comprised of Rebbi Surber (vocals), Andy Rynert (guitar, vocals), Martin Schlegel (bass, vocals), Andy Steiner (keyboards), and Angelo Burri (drums). The title track of ChueLee's debut album, Immer Locker vom Hocker (2003), was their ticket to fame, competing strongly in the 2003 Grand Prix der Volksmusik and finishing 15th overall amid competition from the neighboring countries of Germany and Austria as well as Switzerland. The duo's next album, Nie Me Ohni Dich (2004), proved popular in the wake of "Immer Locker vom Hocker," breaking into the Top 50 of Switzerland's albums chart. Their next album, Aues Geili Sieche (2006), found even greater success, charting Top 30 and spawning the Grand Prix-competing single "Näbumeer." Moreover, ChueLee was awarded the 2006 Prix Walo in the category of Schlager/Volksmusik. Toward the end of the year, the duo released another album, Rock Mi (2006), which also broke into the Top 30 of the Swiss albums chart. In 2007 ChueLee released Hau Rock! Üsi Hits und Me, a compilation of both new and familiar material. ~ Jason Birchmeier