The New Cities
The New Cities

The New Cities

About The New Cities

Canadian dance-rock ensemble the New Cities formed in Quebec in 2005. Centered around lead vocalist David Brown, the band released its self-produced EP in 2007 and signed with Sony the following year. In 2009, the band released its full-length debut album, Lost in City Lights, featuring the single "Dead End Countdown." The New Cities returned in 2011 with their sophomore effort, Kill the Lights. Produced by the band and former Metro Station member Blake Healy, the album included the Matrix co-written single "Heatwave." ~ Matt Collar

    Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
  • BORN
    November, 2005