The Cringe
The Cringe

The Cringe

About The Cringe

The New York-based rock quartet the Cringe were formed by singer/songwriter/guitarist John Cusimano, guitarist Robb Levin, bassist Matt Powers, and drummer Shawn Pelton in the early 2000's and released their debut album, Scratch the Surface, on Listen Records in 2003. Their follow-up, Tipping Point, followed in 2007, after which, Levin was replaced by guitarist James Rotondi (Air, Mr. Bungle) and Powers by bassist Jonny Matias (Crash Moderns). With the new lineup in place, the Cringe delivered their third LP, Play Thing, in June 2010, followed two years later by Hiding in Plain Sight. Their blend of heavy alt-rock and melodic power pop has earned them support slots with bands like Cheap Trick, New York Dolls, and Mötley Crüe, the latter of whom pegged the Cringe to be the openers on their final tour in 2014. Working with producer Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Train), they recorded their fifth album, Blind Spot which arrived in late 2015. ~ William Ruhlmann & Timothy Monger

    New York, NY
  • BORN