About Caveboy

Formed in Montreal in 2015. Caveboy's danceable, atmospheric songs combine '80s synth inspirations, dreamy indie electronica, and stately pop. They made their debut with the EP Caveboy in 2015.

Formerly known as Diamond Bones, Caveboy consists of Michelle Bensimon (lead vocals, guitar, synths), Isabelle Banos (bass, synths, backing vocals), and Lana Cooney (drums, backing vocals). They released their first single under the moniker "In the Grottos" in mid-2015, following it a few months later with their self-titled debut EP. Over the next three years, some of their songs were licensed for TV series including Orange Is the New Black and Wynonna Earp, and they opened shows for acts spanning Cub Sport, Tash Sultana, and Rich Aucoin. Caveboy wrapped up their first headlining tour of Canada in early 2018, then played at the CBC Music Festival before heading to the studio to record their debut LP with producer Derek Hoffman (Arkells, Seaway). The trio returned with singles including "Landslide" and "I Wonder" in 2019.

    Montreal, Quebec

Similar Artists