Artist Playlists

About Archspire

This technical death metal outfit from Vancouver embodies elements of deathcore, grindcore, and even some progressive metal tendencies underneath its angular attack fueled by the twin-guitar pyrotechnics of eight- and seven-string guitarists Dean Lamb and Tobi Morelli with vocalist/lyricist Oliver Rae Aleron, drummer Spencer Prewett, and bassist Jared Smith. Though they record infrequently, they tour and rehearse almost constantly. Their sophisticated musical character offers blistering yet precise guitar riffs, prodigious six-and four-string sweeps and string tapping amid syncopated yet machine-like prog drumming and filthy vocals. While these characteristics were initially showcased on 2011's All Shall Align and 2014's tech-death textbook offering The Lucid Collective, after Smith's entrance to the lineup in 2016, they created a wholly individual, signature attack for 2017's Restless Mutation that gelled on 2021's raucous Bleed the Future.

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada