Latest Release

Top Songs

Singles & EPs


About The Vryll Society

Liverpool-based five-piece the Vryll Society channel the Krautrock of Can and Kraftwerk with the jangly, psychedelics of fellow Liverpudlians the Coral and the Zutons, as heard on their 2015 breakout debut single "Deep Blue Skies."

Formed by Michael Ellis (vocals), Ryan Ellis (guitars, keys), Benjamin Robinson (drums), and Lloyd Shearer (bass) after their previous band ended, the four-piece hooked up with Lewis McGuinness (guitars) to flesh out their new, more psychedelic sound. Spending a year in a rehearsal room honing their skills, the group was picked up by Deltasonic Records' Alan Wills, who managed and signed the band shortly before he passed away in 2014. With their live shows creating a buzz, the five-piece delivered their debut single "Deep Blue Skies" for the label in 2015. Two more singles — "Beautiful Faces" and the Pangea EP — followed that year. 2016 saw them head out on tour with Blossoms, as well as delivering the single "A Perfect Rhythm." The following year found the group out on the road again, perfecting their craft before heading to the studio to start work on their debut album. Recorded at Liverpool's Parr Street Studios with producers Joseph Fearon and Thomas Longworth, 2018's Course of the Satellite saw the group expanding on their already psychedelic sound, bringing in elements of funk-rock, prog, and trip hop.

Liverpool, England

Similar Artists