The Rhythm Junks

About The Rhythm Junks

Belgian big beat, blues, and funk combo the Rhythm Junks were formed in 2004 by singer and harmonica player Steven De bruyn and drummer Tony Gyselink. A freewheeling, anything-goes project, the band was originally named VirusB23, but soon De bruyn and Gyselink rechristened it the Rhythm Junks, and used Virus B-23 as a title for the group's debut record, issued in 2004. In order to perform their material live, De bruyn and Gyselink assembled a rather large cast of backing players, including a double bass player and a brass section of four, and eventually these players became full-time members. The second full-length by the Rhythm Junks, Pop Off, released in 2007, was recorded by a seven-piece band. The band's third album, Beaten Borders, arrived in 2013. ~ Sergey Mesenov

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada