About Bazart

Formed in Ghent, Belgium in 2012 by vocalist Mathieu Terryn and guitarist Simon Nuytten, the group Bazart was fleshed out by bassist Tom Goovaerts, drummer Robbe Vekeman, and guitarist/keyboardist Oliver Symons. Their self-released debut EP, Meer Dan Ooit, appeared that same year and saw the band delivering a mix of Flemish-sung indie pop. After touring Europe and the eventual replacement of Goovaerts with Daan Schepers, the group released their self-titled follow-up EP in 2015, which featured the tracks "Tunnels" and "Goud" -- both reached the Flemish Ultratop 50. The group issued the single "Chaos" in mid-2016, again hitting the Ultratop 50, which preceded the release of their debut album, Echo. The more electronic-sounding effort debuted at number one on the Flemish Ultratop 200 chart. ~ Rich Wilson

    Ghent, Belgium

Similar Artists