The Rumjacks

Latest Release

Artist Playlists


About The Rumjacks

In the artist’s words: Describe one of your earliest musical memories in detail. When I was very young and my parents would always have friends around at weekends for a party. They would all come over and at some point in the night the music would get turned up a little louder and the singing would start. What are your top 3 all-time favorite albums on Apple Music, and why? Why did you choose these three albums in particular? Green Day, Dookie The Pogues, Red Roses for Me Expanded Edition Weezer, Weezer This was the first record I got obsessed with outside of my early teen fixation with punk rock. But when I heard Blue Album I couldn’t believe it. Every single track on that record is perfect and you simply don’t skip any songs. Incredible. Find a song of yours on Apple Music that you love and tell us what makes it special. Tell us why you chose this song. “Bullhead” Definitely my favourite to play live as it’s kinda fun on bass but I just love the mix between that ‘1-5’ style bass line and the pace brings it together. Simple changes and parts but just work so well. Nothing too complicated and just a fun song. What’s one of the most memorable moments in your career so far? Woodstock Festival. Poland - 2016. This was our second European tour and with out a doubt our biggest show. When we got there and realised there were a few hundred thousand people there it was overwhelming. Will never forget it. Is there anything left on your bucket list as an artist or band? Personally, I want to tour with Rancid! I am sure there are wilder things out there to have on the list but I think a tour with them would complete me. As a band I think it would be to just keep making music and touring the world.

Sydney, Australia

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada