The Acacia Strain

Latest Release

Music Videos

Artist Playlists

About The Acacia Strain

East Coast metalcore/deathcore ensemble the Acacia Strain utilize a bone-crushing rhythm section, apocalyptic samples, and a unique triple-guitar assault to deliver their signature blend of hardcore, noise, and death and doom metal. Emerging in the early 2000s, the band found success in 2008 with their fourth full-length effort, Continent, which soared to the top of Billboard's U.S. Heatseekers chart. Subsequent releases like Death Is the Only Mortal (2012), Coma Witch (2014), It Comes in Waves (2019), and Step into the Light (2023) continued to snap necks in the metal community with brutal efficacy.

Chicopee, MA, United States
Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada