Top Songs

Singles & EPs

About Slime

Originally called Screamer, German punk band Slime were formed in 1979 around the core lineup of singer/guitar player Elf (Michael Mayer), bassist Eddi Räther, drummer Ball (Peter Wodok), and lead singer Dirk Jora. Second guitarist Christian Mevs arrived in 1980 and Ball was replaced by Stephan Mahler in 1981. The band is often cited as the definitive "deutschpunk" act, combining the politically charged and anarchist sentiments of the era with the raw aggression of the mid-'70s British punk movement. The band released numerous albums between 1979 and 1994, eventually splintering into Rubberslime, with Elf being the only original member. ~ James Christopher Monger

Hamburg, Germany

Similar Artists