Latest Release

Top Songs

Music Videos

Singles & EPs

About Forever in Your Mind

American pop band Forever in Your Mind formed in 2013 on the third season of The X Factor. Original members Ricardo "Ricky" René Garcia, Jr. and Jonathan "Jon" Daniel Klaasen auditioned for the singing contest as part of a group, CO-ED, while Emery Thomas Kelly entered into solo competition. Judge Simon Cowell merged the three boys as a trio and dubbed them Forever in Your Mind. Although they did not proceed to the live shows, they continued as a group, releasing first single "She Lights the World" and the Christmas song "This Feels Just Like Christmas." In June 2014, Klaasen parted ways with FIYM to pursue a solo career. Kelly's cousin Liam Thomas Attridge was initially recruited as a temporary replacement for a planned DigiFest concert, but ended up rounding out the trio as a permanent member. Although their debut album had already been finished with Klaasen, they decided to re-record the material with Attridge. After the release of another holiday tune, FIYM released "Sweet Little Something," which was a hit on Radio Disney. This resulted in a partnership with Disney, with FIYM recording "Whenever," the theme to the Disney Channel's Best Friends Whenever, which also starred Garcia and Kelly. In 2016, Forever in Your Mind issued the single "Hurricane," which was included on their debut EP, FIYM, released that summer. The next year, the trio released the singles "Smooth" b/w "Missing" and "Rabbit Hole." ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists