Einstürzende Neubauten

Latest Release

About Einstürzende Neubauten

Germany's Einstürzende Neubauten helped pioneer industrial music with a mix of white-noise guitar, power tools, and various metal objects. The group was founded in Berlin as a performance art collective and their earliest recordings were mostly free-form noise issued on cassettes and singles. A support slot for the Birthday Party resulted in a contract with Some Bizarre, which released Zeichnungen des Patienten O.T.. The group has released albums off and on since then for Elektra, signing to Trent Reznor's Nothing label for 1998's Ende Neu. In 2000, Silence Is Sexy was released on Mute Records, followed by Perpetuum Mobile in 2004, and Alles Wieder Offen (on the band's own label) in 2007. ~ Steve Huey

Berlin, Germany
1 April 1980

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada