B Boys
B Boys

B Boys

About B Boys

B Boys are a Brooklyn-based indie trio whose intense, nervy sound recalls late-'70s post-punk icons like Wire and Gang of Four. After finding a home with Captured Tracks, they issued a pair of albums, Dada (2017) and Dudu (2018), showcasing their punchy, angular style.
Formed in 2014 by Britton Walker (vocals/guitar), Brendon Avalos (vocals/bass), and Andrew Kerr (drums), the band honed its sound playing shows around New York and recording demos in its rehearsal space. One of those demos, the song "Other Head," found its way to the Captured Tracks label, which signed B Boys in 2015. Their debut EP, No Worry No Mind, was released in March 2016. After an extensive tour alongside Parquet Courts, they followed up with their debut full-length, Dada, in 2017. Released in 2019, B Boys' second album, Dudu, continued to dial in on their choppy riffs, complex rhythms, and strange introspections. ~ Timothy Monger

    Brooklyn, NY

Similar Artists