The Essential Bob Dylan (Revised Edition)

The Essential Bob Dylan (Revised Edition)

This Bob Dylan career overview doesn’t skimp on the hits—from his protestant folky beginnings (“The Times They Are A-Changin’”) to his late-’60s country crooning (“Lay Lady Lay”) to his most action-packed (“Hurricane”, the punchy ode to boxer Rubin Carter). Also included are a handful of his greatest moments that aren’t usually recognised, like the optimistically melancholic “Not Dark Yet”, the refined and airy “Jokerman” and the gently rolling lament “Mississippi”. The set finishes on 2006’s fittingly tender “When the Deal Goes Down”.

Disc 1

Disc 2

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada