Pretty Hate Machine (Remastered)

Pretty Hate Machine (Remastered)

After Trent Reznor came storming out of the darkness with this explosive 1989 debut, industrial music would never be the same. Nine Inch Nails' mastermind moans and growls over a brilliantly messy clatter of synths, guitars, drum machines and samples, unleashing his rage and dread through the crunchy rock grind of "Head Like a Hole" and the punchy synth-pop of "Terrible Lie". He then scrapes rock bottom with haunting piano dirge "Something I Can Never Have" before seeking catharsis in the sticky, funked-up "The Only Time".

Other Versions

Select a country or region

Africa, Middle East, and India

Asia Pacific


Latin America and the Caribbean

The United States and Canada